Peace Dance

Category: Tags: ,


Peace Dance – Scott Huckabay

SP-7168CD • UPC 096507716827 SP-7168CA

Featuring: Scott Huckabay – Acoustic Guitar, Effects

About Peace Dance:

Guitarist virtuoso Scott Huckabay draws from his own Native American Apache and Chiricahua roots exuding primal earth energy with his music. Dancing in a circle, shaking his dolphin guitar like a shaman shaking his magic medicine rattle, he lifts the guitar to his lips and howls the ancient cries from the deepest seas, leading us on a mesmerizing journey. Huckabay coaxes, drums, strums, slaps, rattles, improvises, bends and infuses, fractals, harmonics and sounds not of this dimension. Peace Dance was created on his solo acoustic guitar using effects and harmonics he has created. His intricate licks incorporate elements of trance, rock, folk, blues and fusion. He peppers a rhythmic groove with the warping and bending of notes, complete with an array of harmonic surprises. A rich and multi-textured sound, including percussive interludes creates the illusion of three or four musicians performing.

Scott Huckabay has toured extensively, opening for Crosby, Stills and Nash, Bonnie Raitt, Buffy Saint-Marie, Shadowfax, Jackson Browne, Toni Childs, Sarah McLachlan, Pierre Bensusan, Ram Dass, Happa, Wavy Gravy festival, Bob Weir and Joe Satriani. Stadiums, festivals, coffee houses, the list goes on… Scott’s story is powerful and fascinating. Ten years prior to the making of Peace Dance, he was involved in a near fatal motorcycle accident. Doctors told him that he might lose all feeling in his right hand and left leg, and that he would not walk or play guitar again – words no electric guitarist has room for. Fortunately, he had the will and desire to prove them wrong and began playing acoustic guitar while he was recuperating. This exquisite new music surged and flowed endlessly. He attributes this music and a year spent with wild dolphins and whales for his incredible healing. It is his mission to share his music with the world to help others find healing, joy and peace within themselves.


1. Labyrinth 3:11

2. Sister Ritual 5:25

3. Into The Spirit 4:42

4. Dreamer Of Treez 5:13

5. A New Sunrise 4:18

6. Spice Of Love 4:48

7. Universe 6:52

8. Gentle Awakening 3:58

9. Ageless Time 3:47

10. Children Of The Sea 5:35

11. Peace Dance 6:49

TOTAL TIME: 55 minutes

Also Check:-

Trending Products